Business Continuity Management with verinice

BCM according to ISO 22301 (and BSI 200-4)

With verinice, you work on your Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) according to ISO 22301 or Standard 200-4 by the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI). Record all business processes according to the respective methodology and ensure that you can react quickly in crises and emergencies.

Identify important business processes and critical infrastructure in companies, organisations or agencies with verinice. Analyse and evaluate dependencies and work continuously on your Business Impact Analysis (BIA) - this helps you to maintain an overview and optimise continuously. Prioritise time-critical processes, initialise emergency operations and quickly restore failed resources. If they return to normal operation within a reasonable time, this minimises risks, data loss and business interruptions if disaster strikes.

Use the familiar ISM or IT Baseline Protection perspective and benefit directly from data already collected and the synergies between ISMS and BCMS. verinice brings information security, emergency planning and data protection together to work hand in hand. verinice enables you to take a detailed - and highly customisable - approach.

 

Arrange appointment >   Shop verinice>

Business Continuity Management step by step

BCM with verinice means using the ISO 22301:2019 or the BSI 200-4 standards to screen your company. Both standards provide procedures and rules with which you define, control, monitor, maintain and continuously improve the availability of processes and thus business continuity. This is exactly what you document in verinice. As a result, you succeed in establishing and maintaining a process-oriented emergency plan.

The structured approach enables you to:

  • The documentation: Identify core processes, record criticality data and define failure scenarios, determine recovery.
  • The analysis: To prepare and conduct the Business Impact Analysis, analyse process and resource dependencies.
  • Responsibilities and tasks: Document process owners or persons with overall responsibility. Record staff members (ex- and internally) and tasks assigned to them for improvements or in case of crisis.
  • Important documents: Include relevant documents for emergency management via the verinice document repository. The verinice.TEAM recommends taking a look at the materials provided by the BSI on emergency management. You can adapt these for your organisation.
  • Work more efficiently: Reduce complexity and time by using the basic protection or ISM/ISO perspective. In addition, this enables direct collaboration between information security officers and emergency management teams.
verinice BCM

Outlook: Making it even more efficient

The verinice team is already working on further refinements to make Business Continuity Management with verinice even more convenient and meaningful. The next enhancements are announced with upcoming releases - and a foreseeable finalisation of the BSI Standard 200-4.

A sample organisation including standard reports is planned as an additional module. This will be available independently of verinice releases via the verinice.SHOP after publication. Data required for the reports can already be entered now, all necessary prerequisites have been created. The extensive aids and normative documents already referenced in BSI Standard 200-4, which the BSI has published on its website, will be integrated directly into verinice in the future.

Deutsch English Lingua italiana Český jazyk
© SerNet GmbH, 2022

Business Continuity Management (BCM) mit verinice

Notfallmanagement nach BSI 200-4 und ISO 22301

Mit verinice arbeiten Sie nach BSI-Standard 200-4 oder ISO 22301 an Ihrem Notfallmanagement-System bzw. Business Continuity Management System (BCMS). Erfassen Sie entsprechend der jeweiligen Methodik alle Geschäftsprozesse und sorgen Sie dafür, dass Sie in Krisen und bei Notfällen schnell reagieren können.

Identifizieren Sie mit verinice wichtige Geschäftsprozesse und kritische Infrastruktur in Unternehmen, Organisationen oder Behörden. Analysieren und bewerten Sie Abhängigkeiten und arbeiten Sie kontinuierlich an Ihrer Business-Impact-Analyse (BIA) – das hilft Ihnen dabei, den Überblick zu behalten und fortlaufend zu optimieren. So können Sie zeitkritische Prozesse priorisieren, den Notbetrieb initialisieren und ausgefallene Ressourcen schnell wieder herstellen. Kehren sie in angemessener Zeit zum Normalbetrieb zurück, minimiert das im Fall der Fälle Risiken, Datenverlust und Geschäftsunterbrechungen.

Dabei nutzen Sie die bekannte IT-Grundschutz oder ISM-Perspektive und profitieren unmittelbar von bereits erfassten Daten und den Synergien zwischen ISMS und BCMS. verinice bringt Informationssicherheit, Notfallplanung und Datenschutz zusammen: IT-Sicherheitsverantwortliche, BCM-Beauftragte und Datenschützer*innen können Hand in Hand arbeiten. verinice ermöglicht Ihnen dabei eine detaillierte – und hochgradig individualisierbare – Herangehensweise.

 

Gespräch vereinbaren >   verinice kaufen >

Notfallmanagement Schritt für Schritt

Notfallmanagement mit verinice heißt, dass Sie anhand des BSI-Standards 200-4: Business Continuity Management oder der internationalen Norm ISO 22301: Sicherheit und Resilienz/Business Continuity Management System ihr Unternehmen durchleuchten. Beide Normen liefern Verfahren und Regeln, mit denen Sie die Verfügbarkeit von Prozessen und damit die Betriebskontinuität definieren, steuern, kontrollieren, aufrechterhalten und kontinuierlich verbessern. Genau das dokumentieren Sie in verinice. So gelingt es Ihnen, eine prozessorientierte Notfallplanung aufzubauen und zu pflegen.

Die strukturierte Vorgehensweisen ermöglicht Ihnen:

  • Die Dokumentation: Kernprozesse identifizieren, Kritikalitätsdaten erfassen und Ausfallszenarien definieren, Wiederanlauf festlegen.
  • Die Analyse: Für die Vorbereitung und die Durchführung der Business Impact Analyse analysieren Sie Prozess- und Ressourcenabhängigkeiten.
  • Verantwortliche und Aufgaben: Dokumentieren Sie Prozessverantwortliche oder Gesamtverantwortliche. Erfassen Sie Mitarbeiter*innen (ex- wie intern) und ihnen zugewiesene Aufgaben für Verbesserungen oder für den Krisenfall.
  • Wichtige Unterlagen: Relevante Dokumente für das Notfallmanagement über die verinice-Dokumentenablage einbinden. Das verinice.TEAM empfiehlt dazu einen Blick in die Materialien, die das BSI zum Notfallmanagement bereitstellt. Diese können Sie für Ihre Organisation anpassen.
  • Effizienter arbeiten: Verringern Sie Komplexität und Zeitaufwand durch die Nutzung der Grundschutz- bzw. ISM/ISO-Perspektive. Zusätzlich ermöglicht das die direkte Zusammenarbeit von Informationssicherheitsbeauftragten und Notfall-Management-Teams.
verinice BCM

Ausblick: Noch effizienter dank Beispielorganisation und Standard-Berichten

Das verinice-Team arbeitet bereits an weiteren Optimierungen, um das Business Continuity Management mit verinice noch komfortabler und noch aussagekräftiger zu gestalten. Die nächsten Verfeinerungen sind mit kommenden Releases – und einer absehbaren Finalisierung des BSI-Standards 200-4 – angekündigt. 

Eine Beispielorganisation inkl. Standard-Berichten als Zusatz-Modul ist geplant. Diese kann nach Veröffentlichung unabhängig von verinice-Releases über den verinice.SHOP bezogen werden. Für die Berichte benötigte Daten können Sie schon jetzt erfassen, alle notwendigen Voraussetzungen sind geschaffen. Die umfangreichen, bereits im BSI-Standard 200-4 referenzierten Hilfsmittel und normativen Dokumente, die das BSI auf seiner Website veröffentlicht hat, sollen künftig direkt in verinice integriert werden. 

 

Deutsch English Lingua italiana Český jazyk
© SerNet GmbH, 2022