SerNet Support

SerNet offers installation, remote and telephone support for verinice

SerNet offers support for verinice and verinice.PRO – whether you prefer remote or telephone support during operations is up to you. We recommend to make use of it especially when installing verinice.PRO.

Installation Support

The installation of the verinice.PRO appliance or a vernice.PRO server requires the skills of an experienced Linux administrator in order to conduct the necessary configuration, administration and individual integration into the respective corporate network. We recommend to let our experienced system integrators perform the installation. We offer initial installation for a fixed price. Please note that in respect of the appliance only verinice.PRO software contained therein is the subject of the subscription contract. The included operating system CentOS is free software that we use as is directly from the CentOS project website. SerNet accepts no responsibility or liability for CentOS.

In addition you can rely on specialized remote and telephone support.

Remote Support

Remote Support includes answering questions via phone and remote access to the client and/or verinice.PRO server instance using the following technologies:

  • SSH / Reverse SSH: directly on the console of the verinice.PRO server. The customer executes our remote maintenance script that establishes an outbound connection into the SerNet datacenter when needed. With the Unix terminalmultiplixer "screen" we can enable insight to the terminal session.
  • Using desktop sharing / remote control e.g. or WebEx. A simultaneous to the verinice.PRO server is possible e.g. via PuTTY.

Phone Support

Phone support only includes analyzing information provided by the client (configuration files, log files, screenshots etc.) and the subsequent Q&A by phone/email. A remote access to your verinice.PRO server instance and/or your client will not take place.


English languageDeutsche SpracheLingua italiana
© SerNet GmbH, 2018

SerNet-Support

SerNet bietet Installations-, Remote- und Telefon-Support für verinice

Logo SerNet GmbH Support für verinice und verinice.PRO können Sie über die SerNet GmbH beziehen, die Sie gerne mit Remote- oder Telefon-Support beim Betrieb unterstützt. Vor allem für die Installation von verinice.PRO empfehlen wir, dies in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Installations-Support

Die Installation der verinice.PRO Appliance oder eines vernice.PRO Servers erfordert die Kenntnisse eines erfahrenen Linux-Administrators für die notwendige Konfiguration, Administration und individuelle Einbindung in das jeweilige Unternehmensnetzwerk. Wir empfehlen, die Installation durch unsere erfahrenen Systemintegratoren durchführen zu lassen. Wir bieten die Erstinstallation zu einem Pauschalpreis an. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auch bei Bezug der Appliance nur die darin enthaltene verinice.PRO-Software Gegenstand des Subskriptions-Vertrages ist. Das mitgelieferte Betriebssystem CentOS ist freie Software, die wir direkt so wie sie ist (im englischen: "as is") von den Internetseiten des CentOS-Projektes beziehen und für das die SerNet keine Gewährleistung oder Haftung übernimmt.

Darüberhinaus können Sie auf fachkundigen Remote-Support und Telefon-Support zurückgreifen.

Remote-Support

Remote-Support beinhaltet telefonische Beantwortung von Fragen sowie einen Fernzugriff auf Client- und/oder verinice.Pro-Server-Instanz unter Einsatz folgender Zugriffstechnologien:

  • Per SSH/Reverse SSH: direkt auf die Konsole des verinice.Pro-Servers. Dafür ist z.B. das Ausführen unseres Fernwartungsskriptes seitens des Kunden möglich, welches bei Bedarf eine von Kundenseite ausgehende Verbindung ins SerNet-Rechenzentrum herstellt. Mit dem Unix Terminalmultiplixer „screen“ können wir den Einblick auf die Terminalsitzung ermöglichen.
  • Mit Hilfe von Desktop-Sharing/Fernsteuerung z.B. TeamViewer oder WebEx. Neben einer Zuschaltung auf Ihren verinice-Client, ist es auch eine gleichzeitige Zuschaltung auf den verinice.PRO-Server möglich, z.B. über PuTTY.

Telefon-Support

Telefon-Support beinhaltet ausschließlich die Analyse vom Kunden übermittelter Konfigurationsdateien, Log-Dateien, Screenshots u.ä. sowie die anschließende Beantwortung von Fragen per Telefon/E-Mail. Einen Fernzugriff auf Ihre verinice.PRO-Serverinstanz und/oder auf Ihren Client findet nicht statt.


English languageDeutsche SpracheLingua italiana
© SerNet GmbH, 2018