VDA ISA in verinice

VDA-Information Security Assessment

In the automotive industry, the networking of business processes between companies is giving rise to increasing risks in information processing. A specialized working group of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA) therefore develops recommendations and tools for its members to protect information. (Further information on this topic can be found on the website of the VDA).

In close cooperation, a VDA view was created for verinice which simplifies the processing of ISA questions on the basis of ISO 27002 and facilitates the submission of results. This allows an Information Security Assessment (ISA) according to the requirements of the VDA with verinice. Version 5 of the corresponding VDA ISA catalogue is currently available.

VDA ISA 5 for TISAX available in verinice

verinice supports the VDA ISA catalog in version 5 for TISAX in German and English since version 1.21. Users can perform Information Security Assessments in the VDA perspective including the additional modules Prototypes, Third Party Connection and Data Protection. One of the aims of the complete revision of the VDA ISA that took place with Version 5 was to make working with the catalog simpler and more efficient, thereby also reducing the effort required by companies and assessors.

In addition, with an assessment according to VDA ISA 5, participation in the testing and exchange mechanism TISAX (Trusted Information Security Assessment Exchange) is possible. This in turn enables mutual recognition and exchange of assessment results between participants. The ENX Association oversees and manages the TISAX model.

Introduction to information security management – for all industries

The questionnaire is also interesting for users outside the automotive sector: It enables a guided self-assessment of the state of information security in one's own company and thus an introduction to the topic of IS management.

To carry out an IS assessment with verinice, you need a verinice client. Get the latest verinice version directly from verinice.SHOP.

Questions? We would be happy to talk to you!

If you have any questions about working with verinice or the VDA-ISA in particular, please use the verinice forum or contact us by mail.

Deutsch English Lingua italiana Český jazyk
© SerNet GmbH, 2021

VDA ISA in verinice

VDA-Information Security Assessment

In der Automobilindustrie entstehen durch die Vernetzung von Geschäftsprozessen zwischen Unternehmen zunehmende Risiken in der Informationsverarbeitung. Ein spezialisierter Arbeitskreis des Verbands der deutschen Automobilindustrie (VDA) erarbeitet darum Empfehlungen und Hilfsmittel zum Informationsschutz für seine Mitglieder. (Weitere Informationen zu diesem Thema finden Sie auf der Webseite des VDA.)

In enger Zusammenarbeit wurde außerdem für verinice eine VDA-Ansicht geschaffen, die die Bearbeitung der ISA-Fragen auf Basis der ISO 27002 vereinfacht und die Abgabe der Ergebnisse erleichtert. Damit ist ein Information Security Assessment (ISA) entsprechend der Anforderungen des VDA mit verinice möglich. Aktuell steht der 2020 grundlegend überarbeitete VDA-ISA-Katalog in Version 5 zur Verfügung und ist seit Version 1.21 in verinice integriert (Release Notes, YouTube-Video). 

Einstieg in das Informationssicherheits-Management – für alle Branchen

Der Fragebogen ist branchenunabhängig. Das macht ihn auch für Anwenderinnen und Anwender außerhalb des Automotive-Sektors interessant: Er ermöglicht eine geführte Selbsteinschätzung des Zustands der Informationssicherheit im eigenen Unternehmen und damit einen Einstig in das Thema IS-Management.

Um mit verinice ein IS-Assessment durchzuführen, benötigen Sie einen verinice-Client. Diesen können Sie in der kostenlosen EVAL-Version oder der kostenpflichtigen Vollversion direkt im verinice.SHOP beziehen.

VDA ISA 5 für TISAX in verinice verfügbar

verinice unterstützt seit Version 1.21 den VDA ISA Katalog in der Version 5 für TISAX in deutscher und englischer Sprache. Anwendende können in der VDA-Perspektive Information Security Assessments inklusive der Zusatzmodule Prototypen, Anbindung Dritter und Datenschutz durchführen. Die mit Version 5 erfolgte, vollständige Überarbeitung des VDA ISA hatte u.a. zum Ziel, die Arbeit mit dem Katalog einfacher und effizienter zu gestalten und damit auch Aufwände für Unternehmen und Prüfende zu reduzieren.

Außerdem ist mit einem Assessment nach VDA ISA 5 die Teilnahme am Prüf- und Austauschmechanismus TISAX (Trusted Information Security Assessment Exchange) möglich. Dies ermöglicht wiederum eine gegenseitige Anerkennung und den Austausch von Prüfergebnissen zwischen den Teilnehmenden. Die ENX Association betreut und steuert das TISAX-Modell.

Fragen? Wir reden gerne mit Ihnen!

Sollten Sie Fragen zum Arbeiten mit verinice oder speziell mit dem VDA ISA haben, nutzen Sie bitte das verinice-Forum oder nehmen Sie mit uns per E-Mail Kontakt auf.

Deutsch English Lingua italiana Český jazyk
© SerNet GmbH, 2021