The next-generation verinice

With verinice.veo, SerNet is working on the second generation of the verinice DPMS and ISMS tool.
"verinice.veo DPMS" is the new data protection manager and the first product on the platform.

 

Arrange an Appointment

For verinice.veo, the verinice team combines tried-and-tested key strengths with the latest web technology as a software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution.

More than 10,000 customers worldwide have installed the verinice ISMS tool since 2007. verinice.veo builds on this legacy of experience - with modern technology in the background and many years of expertise in information security and data protection.

  • Modern technology
  • Fully web-based
  • Experienced support
  • Technical expertise
  • Hosted or on-premise
  • Continuous development

The new data protection manager

verinice.veo DPMS is a data protection manager and supports the fulfillment of data protection obligations according to BDSG and GDPR. At the center are 5 elementary data protection processes:

  • Directory of processing activities
  • Contract processing
  • Data protection impact assessment
  • Data protection incidents
  • Data subject inquiries

The long experience of the verinice team coupled with the new technical foundations of verinice.veo create a user-friendly and comprehensive approach to data protection. In doing so, the DPMS tool goes beyond the minimum legal requirements, makes work easier and creates flexibility for users. The DPMS tool for data protection novices and professionals.

  • Easy data collection
  • Intuitive operation
  • Valuable reports
  • Example demo unit
  • Fulfill obligations
  • Reduce liability risks

Support 24/7

well taken care of

Open Source

Source code available

Certificated safe

Software and platform

Subscribe to verinice.veo DPMS

49  monthly

Can be cancelled monthly
Discounted annual term

 

As the first verinice.veo product, a DPMS tool for web-based data protection management in accordance with the GDPR will be offered for individual use in companies and public authorities from the beginning of 2022 onwards

 

Available from Q1/2022

The platform

After 15 years of successful development of verinice since 2006, verinice.veo is completely rebuilt on a modern platform:

Modern web technologies in the frontend enable a tool that feels and operates like a desktop application in the browser. A Kubernetes-based container concept allows for lean and highly scalable server operation in the backend. A distributed database secures every object change in an audit-proof and redundant manner.

The new verinice is no longer sold as standalone software for Windows, Mac or Linux - but can either be subscribed to monthly as a hosted cloud service or be operated in-house, either in the company's own data center or by the trusted hoster.

  • veo.cloud from SerNet
  • Modern frontend
  • HOSTSERVER data center
  • Scalable with Kubernetes
  • Certified to ISO 27001
  • Distributed database

verinice.veo outlook

verinice.veo will replace the previous ISMS tool verinice within the next five years. The migration of existing modeling, e.g., according to ISO 27001, BSI IT Baseline Protection or VDA-ISA/TISAX, will then enable users to switch directly to the new generation of the ISMS tool. The option of on-premise installation in the company's own data center will also be available in the future.

The DPMS tool, which will be the first to be available, will also receive further updates. Among other things, the tracking of trainings and certificates, the creation of custom reports, extensive customization options, the provision of the TOM catalog known from verinice, and the integration of laws in full text are being planned and partly implemented. 

The necessary interfaces of data protection in the DPMS tool with information security in the ISMS tool are considered in verinice.veo from the very beginning.

FAQ

When the developers of verinice started the new project, they were looking for a catchy short project name. They chose "veo" - Spanish for "I see". When we saw the new verinice during the prototype presentation, we decided to use this name to distinguish the previous verinice software and the new approach as "verinice.veo".

SerNet will make the DPMS tool available as a cloud solution from Q1 2022, at the latest for verinice.XP at the end of February 2022.

The ability to create more than one user in verinice.veo and manage their access rights will be made available from Q2 2022.

For the own data center or for operation at the own trusted hoster, SerNet will provide an OnPrem version of verinice.veo from Q3 2022.

The product "verinice.veo ISMS" on the new web platform will be presented at it-sa 2022. It will then be generally available at the beginning of 2023.

The BSI IT Baseline Protection and ISO 27001 will be supported by verinice.veo ISMS from the beginning as they were before with verinice. VDA-ISA (TISAX), PCI-DSS and other methods will follow immediately. The "old" IT Baseline Protection already discontinued by the BSI will then no longer be supported in verinice.veo.

A migration from verinice. to verinice.veo ISMS will be possible and actively supported by the tool. However, this will not be provided with the first generally available version, but with at least a quarter interval.

Contact us!

We would be happy to inform you about verinice.veo and your options. Give us a call or e-mail us.

Deutsch English Lingua italiana Český jazyk
© SerNet GmbH, 2021

Das verinice der nächsten Generation

Mit verinice.veo arbeitet SerNet an der zweiten Generation des DSMS- und ISMS-Tools verinice.

"verinice.veo DSMS" ist der neue Datenschutzmanager und das erste Produkt auf der Plattform.

 

Gespräch vereinbaren

Das verinice.TEAM vereint für verinice.veo die bewährten fachlichen Stärken mit neuester Webtechnologie als Software-as-a-Service Lösung (SaaS).

Mehr als 10.000 Kundinnen und Kunden weltweit haben das ISMS-Tools verinice seit 2007 installiert. verinice.veo baut auf diesem Erfahrungsschatz auf – mit moderner Technologie im Hintergrund und langjähriger Expertise in Sachen Informationssicherheit und Datenschutz.

  • Moderne Technologie
  • Vollständig webbasiert
  • Erfahrener Support
  • Fachliche Expertise
  • Gehostet oder on-premise
  • Kontinuierliche Entwicklung

Der neue Datenschutzmanager

verinice.veo DSMS ist ein Datenschutzmanager und unterstützt bei der Erfüllung datenschutzrechtlicher Verpflichtungen entsprechend BDSG und DS-GVO. Im Zentrum stehen dafür 5 elementare Datenschutzprozesse:

  • Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten
  • Auftragsverarbeitung
  • Datenschutzfolgenabschätzung (DSFA)
  • Datenschutzvorfälle
  • Betroffenenanfragen

Die lange Erfahrung des verinice-Teams gepaart mit den neuen technischen Grundlagen von verinice.veo schaffen eine bedienfreundliche und umfassende Herangehensweise an das Thema Datenschutz. Dabei geht das DSMS-Tool über die gesetzlichen Mindestanforderungen hinaus, erleichtert das Arbeiten und schafft Flexibilität für die Anwendenden. Das DSMS-Tool für Datenschutz-Neulinge und -Profis.

  • Einfache Datenerfassung
  • Intuitive Bedienung
  • Aussagekräftige Reports
  • Beispielhafte Demo-Unit
  • Verpflichtungen erfüllen
  • Haftungsrisiken senken

Support 24/7

Immer sehr gut betreut

Open Source

Quellcode frei im Netz

Zertifiziert sicher

Software und Plattform

verinice.veo DSMS abonnieren

49  monatl.

Monatlich kündbar
Jährliche Laufzeit rabattiert

 

Als erstes verinice.veo-Produkt wird ab Anfang 2022 ein DSMS-Tool für webbasiertes Datenschutz-Management nach DS-GVO für Einzelnutzung in Unternehmen und Behörden angeboten

 

Verfügbar ab Q1/2022

Die Plattform

Nach 15 Jahren erfolgreicher Entwicklung von verinice seit 2006 wird verinice.veo auf einer modernen Plattform vollständig neuaufgebaut:

Moderne Webtechnologien im Frontend ermöglichen ein Tool, das sich im Browser wie eine Desktop-Anwendung anfühlt und bedienen lässt. Ein auf Kubernetes basierendes Container-Konzept erlaubt einen schlanken und hoch skalierbaren Serverbetrieb im Backend. Eine verteilte Datenbank sichert jede Objektänderung revisionssicher und redundant.

Das neue verinice wird nicht mehr als Standalone-Software für Windows, Mac oder Linux vertrieben – sondern kann entweder als gehosteter Cloud-Service monatlich abonniert werden oder in Eigenregie betrieben werden, sei es im eigenen Rechenzentrum oder beim Hoster des Vertrauens.

  • veo.cloud von SerNet
  • Modernes Frontend
  • HOSTSERVER Rechenzentrum
  • Skalierbar mit Kubernetes
  • Zertifiziert nach ISO 27001
  • Verteilte Datenbank

verinice.veo-Ausblick

verinice.veo wird das bisherige ISMS-Tool verinice innerhalb der nächsten fünf Jahre ablösen. Die Migration bestehender Modellierungen z.B. nach ISO 27001, BSI IT-Grundschutz oder VDA-ISA/TISAX ermöglicht Anwenderinnen und Anwendern dann einen direkten Umstieg auf die neue Generation des ISMS-Tools. Die Möglichkeit der Installation on-premise im eigenen Rechenzentrum ist auch künftig gegeben.

Das als erstes verfügbare DSMS-Tool erhält ebenfalls noch weitere Updates. In Planung und teils konkreter Umsetzung sind u.a. die Erfassung von Schulungen bzw. Schulungsbelegen, die Erstellung eigener Reports, weitreichende Anpassungsmöglichkeiten, die Bereitstellung des aus verinice bekannte TOM-Katalogs und die Einbindung von Gesetzen im Volltext. 

Die notwendigen Schnittstellen von Datenschutz im DSMS-Tool mit der Informationssicherheit im ISMS-Tool werden in verinice.veo von Anfang an mitgedacht.

FAQ

Als die Entwicklerinnen und Entwickler von verinice das neue Projekt starteten, suchten sie nach einem griffigen kurzen Projektnamen. Sie wählten "veo" - spanisch für "ich sehe". Als wir bei der Vorstellung des Prototyps das neue verinice sahen, entschieden wir uns, diesen Namen zur Unterscheidung der bisherigen verinice-Software und dem neuen Ansatz als "verinice.veo" zu verwenden.

SerNet stellt das DSMS-Tool als Cloud-Lösung ab Q1 2022 zur Verfügung, spätestens zur verinice.XP Ende Februar 2022.

Die Möglichkeit, mehr als eine*n Benutzer*in in verinice.veo anlegen zu können und deren Zugriffsrechte zu verwalten, wird ab Q2 2022 bereitgestellt.

Für das eigene Rechenzentrum oder zum Betrieb beim eigenen Hoster des Vertrauens wird SerNet ab Q3 2022 eine OnPrem-Version von verinice.veo bereitstellen.

Das Produkt "verinice.veo ISMS-Tool" auf der neuen Web-Plattform wird auf der it-sa 2022 vorgestellt. Anfang 2023 wird es dann allgemein verfügbar sein.

IT-Grundschutz des BSI und ISO 27001 werden von verinice.veo ISMS von Beginn unterstützt wie zuvor schon bei verinice. VDA-ISA (TISAX), PCI-DSS und andere Methoden folgen unmittelbar. Der vom BSI bereits jetzt abgekündigte "alte" IT-Grundschutz wird dann nicht mehr in verinice unterstützt.

Eine Migration von verinice. auf verinice.veo ISMS wird möglich sein und vom Tool aktiv unterstützt. Dies wird allerdings nicht mit der ersten allgemein verfügbaren Version bereit gestellt werden, sondern mit mindestens einem Quartal Abstand.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Gerne informieren wir Sie über verinice.veo und Ihre Möglichkeiten. Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail.

Deutsch English Lingua italiana Český jazyk
© SerNet GmbH, 2021